Vantage Point Federal Credit Union

3600 Oaklawn Blvd.
Hopewell, VA 23860


Who We Are

Vantage Point Federal Credit Union was chartered in August 1966. Originally the credit union only served Firestone Synthetic Fibers and Textile Plant. This is where our credit union’s original name came from. In 1982 the credit union decided to expand it’s field membership to include Select Employee Groups (SEGs). We changed the name of the credit union in 2005 to Vantage Point Federal Credit Union. “Vantage Point” means a position more advantageous than that of the opponent! We work hard to ensure our members always have the “Vantage Point”.

Early in 2009 we began the process of seeking a charter change that would allow us to provide the “Vantage Point” to many others in our area. Our Community Charter was granted November 2009.

Board Of Directors

T. Danny Birchett III – Chairman
Donald Hunter – Secretary
David Hayes – Treasurer
Larry Turner – Director
Susan Vargo – Director
Ken Emerson – Director
Ed Frankenstein – Director

Supervisory Committee

Mary Ann White – Chairman
Earl Rice
Norma Jean Schleck


Return to top of page